Children’s Memorial   6 comments

20130605-104431.jpg

This is a picture of a memorial for the children that died in the Oklahoma tornado. Toys have been placed on this fence to remember those children.

Posted June 5, 2013 by misscook24 in Look and Learn, Media Seeds

6 responses to “Children’s Memorial

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It looks like a childs paradise. I feel sorry for the parents kids that have died in that tornado. I am glad they did something as nice as that. One thing is for sure I would like to be their to see all the toys. I am sure my brother would like to play with all those stuffed toys.

  2. Its kind and thoughtful how they made a memorial for the children that died in the Oklahoma tornado. I wonder why they decided to place these toys on a fence and not someone else? I think the Oklahoma tornado was absloutely terrible. I feel really sorry that tons of people that died. I think that there some of the toys that the children owned. (Children who died in the tornado.) The toys dont look runied.I wonder why theres a blue helmelt on the fence?…thats not a toy? I think they might of hanged the teddies in front of a school. Since heaps of kids go to school , not adults. I can see the a big pile of wrecked wood which just looks like a pile of junk.

  3. why did thay put them on the fenst to remember them.

  4. This is very sad that it has happened.It is deverstaing that so many kids and people died during this.I think this is very sweet how they made a memorial for all those kids.If I was there I would help as much as I can.In the background you can see how bad it is.I wonder if they have got lots of help from people from different places?I was watching the voice and blake shelten one of the coaches lives in oklahoma He and his wife sung a song for it,It is very upseting.I wonder why this has to happen to anybody or any place.

  5. Wow why are there teddies ? I can see one from rio and another from Happy feet two the one is tigger last one is off Toy story 3. There is so many and so dirty.Who did it? Who owns them?Why did they do it?When did they do it?Did anyone see when they went for a walk?Did they get into any trouble?

  6. I think that Vanessa is right about it being a school because there toys from kids and not just kids died.I also was wondering If they made a memorial for adults or other people that died in the tornado.I also wonder why everything else got wreaked but the toys didn’t really get wrecked they are just dirty.I am really upset that lots of people died from the tornado.

Leave a comment

What Ed Said

A blog about learning

The Global Classroom Project

Supporting Global Collaboration since 2011

2/3L Classroom Blog

TEAM 2/3L - Together Everyone Achieves More

prep1f

Prep1F in action!

Everything Doctor Who

And I Mean EVERYTHING

Heidie's Fantabulus Blog

A student from Liddiard Road Primary School Traralgons blog

Rennae's Blog

Smile! You are at the best Wordpress blog ever

Mrs Smythe’s Classroom

A place where Learning is fun!

3/4A CLASSROOM

Class blog for 3/4A from Liddiard Road Primary School in Traralgon

56vliddiard

Trust, Tone & Respect

56b classroom

Trust, Tone & Respect

Our Global Classroom

One World, One Classroom